Google Reviews Instagram WhatsApp

Google Reviews

Chris Urbanski

Chris Urbanski

★★★★★ 14/03/2014

Trying to buy a diamond ring, I was resigned to either paying far too much for a well known brand - or somehow being swindled. Working with Jason was neither of these. He offers a high quality, value for money buying proposition, backed by excellent customer service from Jason himself and his team of responsive and professional sales staff. Jason possesses deep industry experience and runs a very lean operation, which allows him to source excellent quality diamonds, and provide these to customers at competitive prices. Very happy with the end to end process and will use Jason again and gladly recommend to others.

Matt Newham

Matt Newham

★★★★★ 29/01/2014

It is with great pleasure that I write about the experience I have had with Jason and the Jason Withers team!
Amidst the dilemma of deciding and organising when, where, how I would propose to my girlfriend, it was such a pleasure to be dealing with a professional team who could personally walk me through the process of purchasing that amazing engagement ring!
From the moment I made an enquiry, the personalised and professional approach and even almost two years later, it continues!
I must admit that like most young guys, I did not know much about the quality and legitimacy of diamonds - just that women seemed to love them! Jason and his team, namely Debbie and Emily, helped me understand and become a pro. They were always willing to answer any questions promptly and provide advice appropriately. My wife will not mind me saying that she is very picky - and this was well catered for with the array of designs and ability to customise. I would ask for certain characteristics based on preferences from my better half and I would receive artworks representing that design and quotes for different diamonds and materials.
After many emails, phone discussions, designs, options, quotes etc, I had finally decided on a ring. The design was perfect - classic with a contemporary twist and an absolutely AMAZING diamond! I was honestly stunned by the result and needless to say, she said yes and we are now happily married.
It is definitely one of those rings that people genuinely love - and with the variety of designs and stones available, the team will be able to create your perfect ring too! We have received nothing but compliments for the last 18mths and it sparkles with all the colours of the rainbow every day.
I can understand the apprehension if you are considering purchasing outside of a city that has a store. It is an important and expensive process which will have great bearing on your future - you want to get it right, right? Well the process was flawless and my needs were met so well I would recommend to anybody. Jason Withers himself flew from Brisbane to hand-deliver my ring and this was well beyond my expectations - just proving the wonderfully personal approach.
All in all, Jason and his team deserve a big congratulations on their level of customer service and dedication to each client - highly recommended from me...10/10!

Sarah Bary

Sarah Bary

★★★★★ 03/12/2013

My husband promised me a new engagement and wedding ring after 30 years of marriage. After consultation with Jason and his team, I have been presented with the most beautiful emerald cut diamond engagement ring and matching wedding band. The process has been supported with amazing after sales service including keeping my jewellery safe while I travel overseas.

Julia Gundi

Julia Gundi

★★★★★ 26/11/2013

My fiance purchased my ring from Jason without my knowledge, Jason helped him design something that I would like and I absolutely love it. It was exactly what I wanted. Jason knows what he's doing, that's for sure. After I got the ring I drove Jason crazy trying to decide whether or not to resize it and he was extremely patient and helpful. I would definitely recommend him, wonderful products and wonderful customer service. Thank you Jason.

Response from Jason
Thank you Julia, an absolute pleasure dealing with you and Mina.

Simon Milne

Simon Milne

★★★★★ 24/11/2013

Coming to see Jason for the first consultation, I had no idea what I was doing. I had a basic image in my head of design but, no clue of carat, quality, etc. Unsure how most clients feel after that first meeting however, one word comes to mind for mine. Confident. Between Jason and his assistant, Emily, they represent a knowledgeable, experienced, professional & friendly team. More than happy to refer them through to my colleagues, family and friends. Most importantly, my partner was extremely happy with her ring. I'll readily come back to Jason Withers next time round.

Thanks Jason & Emily.

Simon

Vaughan Moutrie

Vaughan Moutrie

★★★★★ 24/11/2013

One year on from popping the question, my fiancee still can't stop going on about how amazing her engagement ring is! She loves dropping in to the studios for a free clean to make it sparkle beyond belief. I can't wait to pick up our wedding bands next week, thanks Jason and the whole team!

Ray Johnson

Ray Johnson

★★★★★ 21/11/2013

If you want to match triple excellent diamonds with quality service, care and price, then look no further than Jason Withers, Original Diamonds. We didn’t have our mind set on a particular ring style or design. Without any sales pressure or use of unnecessary jargon, Jason stepped us through the process to design and create our amazing engagement, wedding and eternity rings. My partner’s rings shine, sparkle and each ring complements the other! Their professional and friendly service made it such a rewarding, stress-free and enjoyable experience for us. Thank you so much Jason and the team at Original Diamonds.

Response from Jason
Appreciated thank you Ray, always best regards Jason

Sil Tsang

Sil Tsang

★★★★★ 06/11/2013

Me and my fiance found Jason's shop online. We are both not living at Brisbane, so we need to pick up our rings very on time. The staff, Emily are very helpful and keeps email me to update our wedding bands processes. She also sent us photos while our rings are done! As we told her we have our budget concern, she can provide a various of choice to us with a very clear detailing. It's a great shop! I would like to recommend ppl to go there for buying their rings. Esp the rings for the once in a lifetime!

Veerle Vanderplasschen

Veerle Vanderplasschen

★★★★★ 05/11/2013

Emily and Jason have surpassed my expectations in every way. The engagement ring looks absolutely stunning, better than I could have imagined, and the wedding ring is gorgeous too. Always only a quick email away, the team at Original Diamonds have made us feel they were with us every step of the way. They have also gone the extra mile for us, and I can't thank them enough for their professional, reliable and very friendly service.

Tom McQuarrie

Tom McQuarrie

★★★★★ 05/11/2013

Had a brilliant experience working with Debbie from Jason Withers to design a ring for my now fiance. She was extremely helpful in finding the best diamond and setting for my budget, and kept me informed every step of the way, from the sourcing of the stone, to supplying a hand drawn ring design, to a beautiful finished product. If you want the best quality for your money, skip the jeweller chains and go straight to these guys :)

Response from Jason
Hi Tom,
Really good to hear about Debbie always, Thanks Jason

Veerle Vanderplasschen

Veerle Vanderplasschen

★★★★★ 16/07/2013

Emily and Jason have surpassed my expectations in every way. The engagement ring looks absolutely stunning, better than I could have imagined, and the wedding ring is gorgeous too! Always only a quick email away, the team at Original Diamonds have made us feel they were with us every step of the way. They have also gone the extra mile for us, and I can't thank them enough for their professional, reliable and very friendly service.

Jayne Dyball

Jayne Dyball

★★★★★ 11/06/2013

Emily, was fantastic in helping me with every step. Which was very comforting due to my distance from Brisbane and my lack of knowledge in this department.
She had great ideas, under stood my budget and time frame, keep me well informed and more importantly she delivered a wonderful ring, that my fiancée loved.
Will be recommended to everyone.

Tom McQuarrie

Tom McQuarrie

★★★★★ 11/06/2013

Had a brilliant experience working with Debbie from Jason Withers to design a ring for my now fiance. She was extremely helpful in finding the best diamond and setting for my budget, and kept me informed every step of the way, from the sourcing of the stone, to supplying a hand drawn ring design, to a beautiful finished product. If you want the best quality for your money, skip the jeweller chains and go straight to these guys :)

Sandra G

Sandra G

★★★★★ 01/04/2013

The service we received from the staff at Jason Withers was fantastic, Emily was able to help with all our concerns and found us the most beautiful oval diamond to match the ring we designed with Jason. The finished ring is exactly as I had imagined and the sparkle is fantastic... it is simply STUNNING!! Thank you to Jason and Emily!!
Sandee & Josh

Vaughan Moutrie

Vaughan Moutrie

★★★★★ 22/10/2012

I couldn't be happier with the service from all of the staff at Jason Withers Original Diamonds. With Debbie's help and patience, we designed a stunning engagement ring for my partner and she is blown away with the result. I can't believe the end result that I was able to achieve for my budget. We'll be forever grateful :)

Jackson Wright

Jackson Wright

★★★★★ 08/10/2012

Christina was amazing to work with! She was patient, helpful, kept up high communication and was just overall fantastic! I could not recommend anyone else more then Jason Withers and Staff. I Had previously been to other jewelers and they kept telling me I couldn't do the things I wanted to when creating a design for a ring but Christina did nothing but help me achieve the most perfect ring possible for my Fiancé. I'll be visiting very soon to talk about Wedding bands =)
Thank You again!
Jackson

Andrew Walker

Andrew Walker

★★★★★ 24/09/2012

If you're looking for a friendly and personal experience with exceptional quality then look no further...

Over a year ago I decided to propose to my (now) wife, I shopped around the retail stores and could not find anything that fit the bill, at this point I started to worry.
My brother-in-law came to the rescue and recommended Jason; he previously has the engagement ring and wedding bands made by Jason.
Upon arrival Jason reassured us that he would be able to find the right rings for us and after just 2 visits the engagement ring was made.

Honestly once you've picked up and tried on any of the rings from Jason you immediately feel the quality and weight of the metals and can see the clarity of the diamonds. There really is a huge difference between high-street store jewelry and the jewelry that Jason produces and just too top things off... You actually end up with a finished product that costs less than the price you would pay for a lesser item from retail.

All in all, we cannot recommend Jason and his team highly enough! In the end we got all of our rings designed and created by Jason.

Thank you Jason and to your hard working team,

Andrew & Claire

Zeke Crandal

Zeke Crandal

★★★★★ 13/08/2012

Review from my fiancé

I absolutely love my engagement ring, which my fiancé purchased from Jason Withers recently. It is the ring I have always wanted, and although I trusted my fiancé in choosing the ring of my dreams, I know that Jason, Debbie and his team played a part in helping him chose the perfect ring. It is a beautiful stone and setting, and I am very happy that I'll be able to bring my ring in for a clean whenever it is needed- to keep it looking sparkly!
I am looking forward to visiting the store myself to purchase our wedding bands, and I'm sure they will be equally as stunning as my engagement ring.
Thank you!

Alastair Scarr

Alastair Scarr

★★★★★ 06/08/2012

Response from Jason
Thank you Alastair ;-) regards Jason

Melanie Cocolas

Melanie Cocolas

★★★★★ 05/07/2012

Jason and team: you provided us with a great service where Keegan was able to choose the right ring for me - - I love it so much! It's also great to have peace of mind that I can come in and you'll polish my ring for me to keep it sparkly :) Thank you for leading him in the right direction with his decision. There was absolutely no pressure involved, all of which was at a great price, and are fantastic customised rings! I will definately be coming back to you as my jeweler for my next big purchase! Thank you for everything - Keegan and Mel